Everything to You Need to Know About the 2019 CFDA Awards

The Council of Fashion Designers of America has released its list of nominees for the 2019 CFDA Awards, which includes a number of prominent and emerging American designers. The nominees were announced during a week that also saw the appointment of Tom Ford as the CFDA’s new chairman. Ford will replace Diane von Furstenberg, who served for 13 years. Tom Ford  Matt Baron/REX/Shutterstock Every year, the CFDA Awards honors American fashion in women’s wear, men’s wear and accessories in addition to other fields relevant to the industry. From standout fashion moments — who can forget Rihanna’s barely there Swarovski crystal dress? — to celebrating emerging designers, the CFDA Awards serves as one of the biggest nights in fashion. Rihanna at the 2014 CFDA Fashion Awards in New York, June 2014.  BFAnyc.com/REX/Shutterstock From the full list of nominees to Ford’s new role as chairman, here is everything you need to know about the 2019 CFDA Awards. When and where are the CFDA Awards? The awards will be held on June 3 at the Brooklyn Museum in New York. Who is the host? The CFDA has yet to announce its host for the awards. This post will be updated when the host is revealed. Who is nominated for Womenswear, Menswear and Accessory Designers

Follow WWD on Twitter or become a fan on Facebook.

Read More...[Collection]https://pmcwwd.files.wordpress.com/2018/06/cfda-inside-winners-2018-7.jpg

Share this post

Leave a comment

Note, comments must be approved before they are published